REZCLICK ONLINE RESERVATION SOFTWARE




The Culinary Center of Kansas City
7920 Santa Fe Drive, Overland Park, Kansas 66204
913-341-4455

Powered by

Online Reservation System Software
Online Reservation Software

Testimonials

Create Testimonial

ALL FIELDS ARE MANDATORY

















captcha



Testimonials
Jennifer Whitters
Overland Park, KS
13 Aug 2013
So, i took the first cake decorating class to test the waters out for becoming a pastry chef. I enjoyed the class so much, i took the 102 class and starting to plan out to become a pastry chef. I really enjoyed the class, and it was the best fun i had ever had!
Kathleen Threadgill
Parkville, MO
11 Feb 2012
I just wanted to tell you THANK YOU again to Celia Thompson for her
wonderful Cake Pop class.

I made some for a Super Bowl party and it was a HUGE success. Not
only were they fun, but they were delicious too. They were the talk
of the party. Made them in the shape of footballs, a NY Giant helmet and a helmet with red and white stars for the Patriots.

Thank you again.
Can't wait for my next cooking class. :)
Mary
Kansas City, Missouri
15 Dec 2008
I came as part of an office group. We do something together about three times a year. This was the most enjoyable activity we have ever done, in my opinion. It was a great way to relate to staff you don't see very much and it was a great team building exercise. More than anything, it was just fun!
Karen Pentecost
Shawnee, Kansas
4 Dec 2008
Last night our department attended a teambuilding activity and dinner at your facility. It was a very positive experience. The food was awesome; compliments to the chef. The activities were imaginative and fun. The staff were funny and personable. Thank you for an enjoyable evening.
Carrie Kish
Overland Park, Kansas
2 Dec 2008
Thank you so much for all your inspiration
and passion in teaching at kc culinary. i really
enjoyed the professional series program and
cant believe its over. it was a great experience
and i cant believe how much i have learned in
such a short time-frame thanks to you! you are
a true inspiration to the culinary field... i look
forward to having another class with you soon.

best wishes + cheers to you---
carrie kish
David Hueben
Overland Park, Kansas
25 Nov 2008
I highly recommend the beginning knife skills class. Regardless of what type of cooking you do, from everyday cooking to fine dining, everyone has to use a knife. Knowing how to choose good knives, maintain them properly, and use them effectively is an essential skill. This class teaches those basics. If you cook, you need to attend this class. I use what I learned everyday.
Pamela Sanders
Edgerton, Kansas
22 Nov 2008
What a fun and interesting way to spend an evening! My daughter and I own a catering company, but in our free time, we love to try new techniques and enjoy cooking together. We have been taking classes with Chef Matt for a couple years and very much enjoy both the education and the night out! The techniques are clear and easy to follow and replicate. The recipe selections are wonderful and so yummy! We are always open to new techniques and ethnic foods, so this gives us something to have fun learning. We often incorporate what we have learned into our menu selections or use the new techniques we have learned in our company.
Thanks Chef Matt!
We always look forward to having some time at the KC Culinary School.
Kathy Williams
Overland Park, Kansas
20 Nov 2008
The event could not have been more perfect. From the get go, with Susie and Billie greeting Kristin, my daughter-in-law and me with open arms and an upbeat spirit that allayed my nerves and made each guest feel ever so special. I just cannot brag about them enough, Maria--they are truly an asset to CCKC . Dana's demo with the chef was so fun and entertaining. Then later, during the luncheon the chef walked around chatting with the guests and giving helpful hints for those daring enough to want to recreate his delicious salad (so glad we went with your advice and the signature salad!).

I know you all are heading in to an extremely busy season. Please know you made our family so happy and they appreciated all the details and personal touches that made this first shower for Dana an event she will always remember.

Sincerely, Kathy Williams
"Tib" L.
Kansas City, Missouri
10 Nov 2008
Thanks again for a really fun and enlightening 9 weeks [in the Professional Culinary Arts Program]. The class exceeded my expectations and I am still very surprised to find that I enjoy cooking. At best I hoped to learn the mechanics, I never imagined I could learn to like it.

 
   

 View Cart

 

   

Download Summer 2018 Kids' Classes & Camps Listing

Come for lunch at CCKC on Fri, Mar 30!

Visit our Kitchen Shop online!

3rd Friday Local Life in Downtown Overland Park

 
Gift Certificates @ The Culinary Center make great gifts
 
 
 

Subscribe to our CCKC Kitchen Talk Blog